On December 20, from 3-4 pm ET/2-3 pm CT/1-2 pm MT/12-1 pm PT, the Human Services Research Institute will be hosting an open call for feedback on the development of new Global Standards for Self-Directed Support. The standards were developed by a small group of self-direction advocates who identify as people with disabilities, researchers, and providers. The advocates are inviting you to share your impressions, ideas for improvement, and thoughts about whether and how this statement could be helpful in advancing self-directed supports globally. If you are interested in participating in the open call, please email Saska Rajcevic at srajcevic@hsri.org to be added to the calendar invite.